Ever feel like you’re Late for the Party?

Sometimes, do you feel like everyone know something you don’t, and by the time you do, they have moved onto something else?

I sometimes feel like this with UAS. I have toyed with them for years, but never really thought about them as a career. Since i have, and established Overland UAS, i spend my entire life, eating breathing and sleeping UAS, i see them everywhere. Sometimes i feel like anything i try to film, has already been filmed! (I watch a UAS soar above the fields in a BBC or Channel 4 Program and i’m torn between appreciation and envy.)

This is of course rubbish, i’m just getting frustrated with the drawn out process of obtaining the relevant qualifications and permissions to fly commercially.

I have the skills, the contacts and the equipment, to start trading yesterday, but i simply cant accept any work that is paid, or could be construed as adding financial value to my company.

So i practice and blog. And read and practice and blog. And every now and again, i come across an article that convinces me, i have missed the ‘Glory Days’ of UAS Photography….

Feast your eyes on these stunning shots… http://imgur.com/a/J9iOB

Well done sir, you were a trail blazer!

TU

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 22.43.50

Leave a comment