‘Unstoppable’ Fun!

Isn’t it funny, how, when a hobby becomes your job, it can lose some of its fun?

I found this years ago playing basketball, and now, more recently, flying my UAS.

This time last year, any break in the clouds, would have seen me out flying my toy UAS. Now because i’m working and flying everyday, when the weekend comes, i just want a break from the Inspire.

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 23.11.28  VS  Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 21.20.39

Why? well i think its down to my platform; The Inspire 1, it is an awesome work tool….but is it as much fun to fly as say a Phantom or similar smaller rig?

NOPE!!! I sold my Phantom to a friend a few months ago, and didn’t realise how much i missed it. We took it out over the weekend, and i had so much fun with it. Of course it isn’t as responsive or quick as the Inspire, but it so nimble and because it doesnt cost your right arm to buy, you can be more adventurous. If i crash my Inspire i’m out of work for a while!

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0012.JPG
DCIM100MEDIADJI_0012.JPG

And i guess that is the crux of it. My Phantom was a bought as a toy. My Inspire was bought as a business investment.

Well if like me, you are looking to buy a new UAS for ‘fun’ and ‘weekend-warrioring’, maybe this is what you’re looking for……..

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 21.17.44

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2017062404/b-unstoppable

Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 00.00.41

Looks cool right? A Tank Quadcopter – awesome! This is at least the forth UAS crowding funding campaign i’ve blogged about recently. And if you are quick you can pick one up for the bargain price of £55! – UPDATE – These have all gone. Next price is £59. Still so cheap. So much so, i’ve just backed them too!

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 23.59.04

Yay – First time, i’ve ever crowd funded before. I’ll be back with my own personal review in October…. right now they have £19,785 of the required £49,000 total.

TU B-Unstoppable.

http://www.bgobeyond.co.uk/

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 21.18.06

3 thoughts on “‘Unstoppable’ Fun!

    1. Hello Buddy, hope your well.
      Do you have to log every flight? I know that Euro expect that, but do the CAA as well? Next year i will not be wasting my time with Euro, just going direct to the CAA

      Like

Leave a comment