DJI Inspire 1 – Literally my Inspiration.

The title is absolutely no word of a lie. The DJI Inspire 1, inspired to complete my BNUC-S Pilots Licence and use UAV’s, for commercial purposes, not just for long range Selfies

Here is a piece of kit, that puts a what has been the privilege of a rich few, into the hands of normal people like me. And most likely if your reading this, you too.

Ok how will it compare to DJI S1000 with top of range Gimbal and Cannon 5D Mk3, well, it mostly likely produce the same quality pictures and video, but unless your Hollywood, will that matter?Secondly the Inspire 1 is coming in at around £2700 for dual controller kit (needed if you ask me) and maybe buy a few batteries at £150 each. So all in all around £3500 to shoot in 4K HD 30fps. Not bad, considering the S1000 plus essential kit, you wont see much change from £10,000. I cant imagine it will be long before a comparison video is posted showing an Inspire 1 Vs S1000 running a 5D or a Lumix GH4, on youtube.

Anyways, the whole reason i wrote this post is i came across this short video, showing how ‘easy’ it is to fly an Inspire 1 indoors. If flying the Inspire 1, is as effective as it appears, i can see so many business opportunities for something like this!

The DJI Inspire 1: finally, a drone that flies well indoors

There are a good few videos on the Inspire 1 on youtube, but for the most part these tend to be promotional or from known Photography bloggers. What i really want to see is a ‘first time flight’ video from a ‘normal’ (like us) to see how they get on. Ive found flying my Phantom to be fairly straight forward, and i’m hoping the Inspire 1 will be more of the same.

Cant wait till next year, when i will most certainly (as long as there are no major firmware issues) be purchasing my very own DJI Inspire 1!

Till then, Thumbs Up

http://www.dji.com/product/inspire-1

One thought on “DJI Inspire 1 – Literally my Inspiration.

  1. Now this is something I need to get my hands on (if only it wasn’t so expensive). I have used my friends smaller toy drone before (he only paid about $80 for it and it didn’t really do anything and crashed frequently, but it was fun) and that’s it. I have wanted to own a professional one for taking images from the air, and this would be perfect for someone like me. For the price though, I could use that money to put a down payment on a car or something. I was reading about it the other day on my phone’s news app. PN had an interview with them when they reviewed it. Made me want to reach through the screen and steal it from them lol (ref: http://pocinc.net/blog/technology-news/the-new-dji-inpire-1-quadcopter-drone-review-with-interview/ ). I hope it comes down in price a little. Either that or one of the other ones they wrote about. I remember reading about another one they covered that could fly itself without any controller (that was cool).

    Like

Leave a comment