New addition to the family!

Just a quick post. Say hello to my brand new DJI Phantom 2 Vision Plus.

I went to a DJI products training day for new pilots run by Heliguy, who are based in Newcastle. Great day at the Falcons Rugby Club, got to inspect Phantoms, S900’s and S1000’s which was really useful. I didn’t realise how big the S900/1000 are. Defiantly not for newbies! They gave an in depth training presentation and then flew both a Phantom 2 and S1000 around the inside of the stadium.

After watching them fly the Phantom, i made the decision that i would wait a few more months for the DJI Inspire 1 (the piece of kit that i am really after) and see how i got on with a smaller, cheaper Phantom. They were selling them for just over £1000 with an extra battery i think. I decided to shop around. I was lucky enough to stumble of this on gumtree. Brand New, Unboxed for £750 (managed to haggle to £730 in the end). A result i think you’ll agree!

Unfortunately its dark right now, and maybe thats a good thing, so i will have an in-depth read of the manual tonight, watch as many youtube clips on Phantom first time flights, and will be up bright and early for a practice run…… safely of course!

I will post my first time flight (/crash) tomorrow

Thumbs Up

Leave a comment